Undergraduate Coordinating Committee

Markus Thiel

Markus Thiel, Director, European and Eurasian Studies Program

Area of Specialization: Politics of Western Europe, International Organizations, European Identity Politics
Office: SIPA 403
Email: thielm@fiu.edu

Pascale Becel

Pascale Becel, Modern Languages

Area of Specialization: French Literature and Civilization Courses
Office: DM 487B, DM 497B
Email: becelp@fiu.edu

Christine I. Caly-Sanchez

Christine I. Caly-Sanchez, Associate Director, Miami-Florida Jean Monnet Center of Excellence

European and Eurasian Studies Program &
Miami-Florida Jean Monnet Center of Excellence
Office: SIPA 508
Phone: (305) 348-5949
Fax: (305) 348-6562
Email: calyc@fiu.edu

Christine Gudorf

Christine Gudorf, Religious Studies

Area of Specialization: Religious Ethics, Modern Christianity, Feminism and Development
Office: DM 305B
Email: gudorf@fiu.edu

Rebecca Friedman

Rebecca Friedman, History

Area of Specialization: History/Humanities, Russia, Eastern Europe, Women, Gender
European and Eurasian Studies Program
Office: SIPA 507
Email: rebecca.friedman@fiu.edu

Tatiana Kostadinova

Tatiana Kostadinova, Politics and International Relations

Area of Specialization: Comparative politics, East European democratic transition, electoral systems, political reform
Office: SIPA 419
Email: kostadin@fiu.edu

Jonathan Mogul

Jonathan Mogul, The Wolfsonian-FIU Museum

Office: The Wolfsonian
Email: jon@thewolf.fiu.edu

David Rifkind

David Rifkind, Architecture

Area of Specialization: Architectural history and theory
Office: PCA 383B
Email: david.rifkind@fiu.edu

Renee Silverman, Modern Languages

Area of Specialization: Spanish Peninsular Literature
Office: DM 482C
Email: Renee.Silverman@fiu.edu

Oren Stier

Oren Stier, Religious Studies

Area of Specialization: Judaic Studies, Religion and Culture, Holocaust memory
Office: DM 301C
Email: stiero@fiu.edu

Mira Wilkins

Mira Wilkins, Economics

Area of Specialization: Economic and business history, history of foreign investment in the United States
Office: DM 319C
Email: wilkinsm@fiu.edu